• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Approved] Egg Swap XV Planning

Kip

🔥 Fluffy Fire Fox
Years
    • Age 32
    • They/Them
    • UK
    • Seen May 16, 2024
    I kinda forgot we skipped 2021. Also, I've been running this event for 10 years. Eesh.

A problem we ran into last time was that not many people joined since you now require a subscription to access online features, like trading. This however may have improved in the last 2 years giving everyone time to -switch- to the Switch.

I was going to run this one with Sword and Shield, since that is still the tournament standard and would be a version of the game people are more likely to have, but since I've been out of the loop for a little while if anyone had any better suggestions I am all ears.

To do:

• Copy/paste code from previous egg swap
    • Update post to this year (in progress)
    • Update graphics to Sword/Shield
    • Restore Pokémon animated sprites
    • New banner & signature banner (do people still use these?)

[FONT=Maven Pro, Helvetica, Verdana]

Hosted by [user]Kip[/user]

20 years of PokéCommunity, 10 years of Egg Swap.

Welcome, one and all, to PokéCommunity's fifteenth Great Egg Swap!

Week 1: Sword & Shield
    9 - 15 October

Next week: Brilliant Diamond & Shining Pearl!
    You may enter both for double points!

Egg Swap XV Planning
    How Does it Work?

1. Breed ONE egg. It can be absolutely anything you like - the more unusual the better!