• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

My first UU team

Starlight Sprite

Resident Moon Fairy
    Years
    Hi guys! This is my very first RMT, and I'm relatively new to competitive battling, so I expect it to be flawed. I'm not trying to be hard on myself, but I'm sure to be making some beginner mistakes that I'm not fully aware of. :7:

Back on topic, this is largely intended to be an offensive team, with Zoroark, Victini and Azumarill being the main power players. I've tested this a few times against other players with mixed results. I can recall one battle being terribly dragged out, but other than that I've either won pretty quickly or lost spectacularly, usually when there's something faster than Zoroark that Azumarill can't take down in one or two shots. I'm also finding myself prone to entry hazards, and while the healing can remedy that somewhat, I feel like I'd be losing something if I added in a spinner.

There's also a few quirks built in to mess with the opponent if something dangerous does pop up. Umbreon can take hits, all while healing itself and its allies. Togekiss is nice and bulky too, and can Baton Bass its Nasty Plots over when he's all done. Thanks to Serene Grace he's got a good chance of pulling off flinches, but that's not something to rely on. Mew is there to ruin setup Pokemon, as well as provide a way to annoy Pokemon immune to poison. Lastly, Zoroark is great for playing head games with opponents, as well as being an excellent sweeper. I'll usually disguise him as Umbreon, since it can also learn Dark Pulse, then watch as my opponent prepares to set up for attacking a tank, only to get swept.