• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Gen 3] My Recent Journey through Kanto

Years
    Introduction:
    I just finished playing through Pokémon LeafGreen yesterday and thought I would go over my playthrough and approach to playing the game. First and foremost, this is by far not my first time playing through the Kanto Pokémon games, however, it is technically my first time playing LeafGreen specifically as I only owned FireRed until recently. Because this isn't my first playthrough, I made it a point to only use Pokémon I've never used before, with sort of one exception. I also had a couple of self-imposed rules that I normally play with being that I avoided grinding against wild Pokémon, didn't use any items in battle besides held items and Pokéballs, and I had my battle style on set.

The Hall of Fame:
    My Recent Journey through Kanto Cherry the Venusaur ♀ LV. 53 | Leech Seed, Synthesis, Sleep Powder, Razor Leaf | Overgrow | Miracle Seed