• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Are there any games you're really bad at?

Years
    • Age 32
    • Seen today
    Yes, I can't stand anything that's a First Person Shooter because I can't see what's around me when playing and it makes me nervous. I HATE not being able to see. Portal 1 and 2 are the only FPS games I am good at.

Explorer of Time

Advocate of Ideals
    Years
  • Any console-only FPS or TPS. I cannot aim with a controller to save my life.

(This doesn't apply to PC shooters where I can aim with the mouse; I'm quite good at that, though I'm still somewhat new to the genre.)

Cherrim

PSA: Blossom Shower theme is BACK ♥
    Years
  • Platformers... there are some I am maaaybe mediocre at and that's literally the best I ever get. @_@ I get super frustrated easily with them, too, so it's hard to improve and I don't even want to. I just don't even buy them anymore and I'm much happier than when I tried to force myself to be good at them.

Years
    • Any pronoun
    • Seen today
    Puzzle games, perhaps? Fluctuates between "effortless" and "brute-forcing everything for fifteen minutes". Reflects disinterest sometimes too.

Could probably cite shooters. Tends not to play them. Says the same for battle royale games or MOBAs. Probably played Pac Man longer than those latter two genres put together. (Has not played much Pac Man.)

For a specific game, maybe Kid Icarus: Uprising? Struggled with the camera in any land section. Remapped buttons with limited success. Hurt to play within fifteen minutes too. Never made sense to improve (or finish).

Last edited:
    Days