• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

HEY YO. Hello. :3

Sophia Oyamoto

Clefairy Biggest Fan
    Years
    I'm new here. Actually, it's my first time joining a phorum (it's a phorum, right?).
    I expect everybody to be kind and honest. Am I expecting too much?! n_n'

I'm not really American. I'm not Japanese either. I live in Brazil, but I think I can handle a conversation, so please, don't be shy!

I've got Diamond, Soul Silver and White versions. However, my competitive team is in the Diamond version, so I can't battle with 5th generation pokémon yet.

I'm working on it though. :B ~

It's called a forum, yep! Phorum is the name of a forum software website if I remember right.

Anyway, welcome to PC! Expecting people here to be kind and honest definitely isn't expecting too much, as we have a lovely userbase here. <: I see you already applied for a mentor, which is a great start!

Out of curiosity, have you ever played earlier generations of Pokemon such as Red/Blue/Yellow or Ruby/Sapphire/Emerald, or are you a somewhat newer fan?

Sophia Oyamoto

Clefairy Biggest Fan
    Years
    Thanks for making it clear! Now I know it's a forum and not a phorum.
    Two letters make all the difference. XD

Actually I'm a huge Pokémon fan. I like it since I was 9.
    In fact, I've played the first versions.
    In Japanese!
    I felt so happy when I found out Pokémon would follow us in HGSS. It remembers me of my Pokémon Yellow days when a chubby Pikachu would follow me all over Kanto.