• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Please Help! First Time VGC Teambuilder

Years
    • Seen May 7, 2020
    Hi all, I'm new to VGC and am trying to learn. I've been playing a lot on Showdown and I don't have the best meta knowledge and decision making but I'm getting there. I've been playing entirely with this team I built:

Orbeetle-Gmax @ Weakness Policy
    Ability: Telepathy
    Level: 50
    EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
    Timid Nature
    IVs: 0 Atk
    - Psychic
    - Bug Buzz
    - Hypnosis
    - Recover

Excadrill @ Focus Sash
    Ability: Sand Rush
    EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
    Jolly Nature
    - Earthquake
    - Rock Slide
    - Iron Head
    - Protect

Tyranitar @ Chople Berry
    Ability: Sand Stream
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
    Impish Nature
    - Crunch
    - Rock Slide
    - Protect
    - Superpower

Flapple @ Life Orb
    Ability: Hustle
    EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
    Jolly Nature
    - Grav Apple
    - Dragon Rush
    - Protect
    - Sucker Punch

Milotic @ Leftovers
    Ability: Competitive
    EVs: 228 HP / 28 SpA / 252 SpD
    Quiet Nature
    - Muddy Water
    - Ice Beam
    - Hypnosis
    - Recover

Clefable @ Babiri Berry
    Ability: Unaware
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
    Bold Nature
    - Gravity
    - Moonblast
    - Follow Me
    - Sing