• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Black hack: Pokemon Black Classic Mode

Years
    • Seen today
    Hello this is my first time trying to hack a DS Era Game so I decided to keep this one simple. This hack does one simple thing and that is to introduce old Pokemon into the main story of Pokemon Black. I called this hack Classic Mode because I wanted to make Pokemon Black feel like the Pokemon games from gens three and four where they would have most of their new Pokemon on display and still give you the option to use a select few Pokemon from past generations. In total the amount of Pokemon I added was 148 (37 from each region). As for the trainers I made sure for the major battles I wanted to make sure that they had large amounts of Unovan Pokemon as I wanted to make sure the old Pokemon do not drown out the new ones. Also I say this hack is a bit harder than the base game and the final boss is very hard in my opinion. As for the post game I didn't change much as it is when old Pokemon are actually introduced into the game. There are still some trainers I edited though, those being the Elite 4 rematch, Alder, Cheren Post Game Battle, Bianca Post Game Battle and Cynthia. That is all I have to say about my hack, I hope you enjoy.

(EDIT, 1.1 IS OUT. all it does is edit/fix some teams (Like how I accidentally gave Cress 2 panpours which has been fixed, sorry Tepig fans) and move around some wild Pokemon so they are more common in their routes or just appear in more routes)