• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Gen 3] Aron the World part 1: Hoenn Throw Down -- Emerald

SteCisGreendog

Iron Armour Forever
Years
  • Hi there, I'm SteC and this is:

36uLSpR.png

The Basics
    This is my first attempt at any kind of challenge in a long time. It's going to be a standard Solo Challenge with my boi Aron, but the main goal is to defeat every single kind of Pokémon from the regional Pokédex at least once. The scope of this undertaking will grow from clearing each successive version, region and eventually, generation with Hoenn Gen 3 as the starting point.

Path to Domination
    The regions I intend to play in order.

Hoenn --> Kanto --> Sinnoh --> Johto --> Unova --> Kalos --> Alola --> Galar --> Paldea

The Rules
    Detailed explanation of my playthrough in the spoiler box.

Spoiler:

Notes
    Some points to consider...
    This post serves as an introduction for my first travel journal with no regular posting schedule in mind. For the earlier games I intend to use only one hack to receive my Aron as a starter but otherwise, the games will be vanilla as ever. I also won't be stacking rules from other popular challenges until I get more comfortable with the games I've not touched in years. As for the Pokémon that can't actually be fought (Jirachi...?), I need to research on that some more. If there's a helpful database for not only catching but defeating every creature out there, I'd love to find out where they are, otherwise I'll be tracking my own data by hand. The determination is too strong!!

First part of Emerald is... coming soon!

SteCisGreendog

Iron Armour Forever
    Years