• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Yet Another College Thread

Cosmic Fury

[color=red][I][css-div="font-size: 12px; font-vari
    Years
    Hey guys! I figured it'd be nice to create a semi-not-so-pointless thread here in the Supporter Hangout, this time about college!

So, who here goes to college? Who here plans to go? I'm honestly curious to see who goes here, so that we can talk about our experiences, give semi-sagely advice, and shoot six different kinds of BS while doing so!

So, now's the time to spill your guts right now, or else!

smocks

fiat lux
    Years
    hello! I'm a current high school student who has her eyes set on UC Berkeley aka "Cal". With how competitive Berkeley is, I have pretty good pointers on how to kinda make your application stand out since I'm trying to make my college application stand out haha.

now going back to study for my ap exams :')

Cay

Years
    • Seen Mar 11, 2022
    high school student here. no clue where im going or what ill major in but probably something stem related as im really good at math. idk where though. maybe university of washington or something

Years
    high school student here. no clue where im going or what ill major in but probably something stem related as im really good at math. idk where though. maybe university of washington or something
    If you're not sure about the path you want to go down, but still want to go to college and earn a degree, you could always check to see if your college/university offers a general studies degree. Once you do decide and you're already in, it never really hurts to change your major at all, either!

Cosmic Fury

Years